Who invented fantasy football?

The game traces its origins back to 1962. Bill “Wink” Winkenbach, then a minority investor in the NFL's Oakland Raiders, is credited with inventing the concept for fantasy football alongside public relations executive Bill Tunnell and sportswriter Gordon "Scotty" Stirling.