When did jimmy carter ronald reagan debate?

Held on October 28, 1980, the debate between former California governor Ronald Reagan and incumbent President Jimmy Carter covered such issues as inflation and the energy crisis. Reagan made a strong impact when he posed this question: "Are you better off now than you were four years ago?"