How old do you have to be to be in the n. f. l.?

The current rules for NFL eligibility are that a player must have been out of high school for at least 3 years to be eligible for the NFL draft.

---

NFL mandates that you must be out of high school for at least three years before you are eligible to play. If you graduate at 17 years old, that means you must wait until you are 20 to enter the NFL draft.