Does gasoline have energy?

Gasoline has the potential for substantial energy release by way of combustion. In the event an ignition source is introduced to gasoline or its vapors, it will cause a high energy exothermic chemical reaction. This can be harnessed in the way a car engine controls these explosions to create motion.

---

It has potential energy..