How do you core tomato?

Using a pairing knife, pierce the skin on top of the tomato at 25 degrees, pointed towards the center. When the center is reached, cut in a complete circle until the core can be removed in a cone shape.

---

To core a tomato, use a small knife and cut a small circle around the stem end. With the tip of the knife, remove the core of the tomato. To core a tomato, use a small knife and cut a small circle around the stem end. With the tip of the knife, remove the core of the tomato.