Does peppermint oil get rid of ants?

It will not kill the ants, but it will repel them. Just mix 2 to 3 tablespoons of peppermint oil with 1 quart of water in a spray bottle. Spray around areas you see ants and re-spray areas as needed. Do a small spot check first to make sure spray will not damage your surfaces.