How do you can vegetables?

Canning vegetables will require a pressure canner in addition to canning jars, lids, and rings. The time you process the jars will vary depending on the vegetable. It's very important to follow directions and timing so that you don't allow botulism (which develops in a vacuum) to develop in the jar.