How do you peel palmetto?

Slice top and bottom off the pomelo where the pith meets the flesh. ... Use a sharp knife to score four cuts in the peel from the top to bottom at equal distances around the pomelo. ... Peel off the skin. Follow the natural segments of the pomelo to pry it in half.