What is the second part of the lord of the rings?

The 2nd book of the Lord of the Rings trilogy by J R R Tolkien is The Two Towers. It follows what happens to the characters from The Fellowship of the Ring, after the fellowship is broken. Frodo and Sam continue toward Mordor, while Aragorn, Gimli, and Legolas set out to rescue Merry & Pippin.