How big is a tiger's paw?

Tiger paw prints look similar to those of a domestic cat, only far bigger. The size of the paw prints indicates the size of the animal. A paw print measuring 16 cm (6.3 in.) across or more belongs to a very bulky male tiger, 14 cm (5.5 in.) to a medium-sized male, and 10−12 cm to a female tiger.