How to freee squash?

Peel and cut the squash into one-inch chunks. Spread the pieces in a single layer on a parchment or wax paper-lined baking sheet and place in the freezer. When completely frozen, transfer the squash to a freezer-safe bag or container with about 1/2 inch headspace to allow for food expansion.