Do owls have nests?

Some owls do have nests, such as the Great Horned Owl. They use vacant nests in trees or on cliffs that were built by hawks, crows, magpies, or other birds. Many owls simply nest in holes, called cavities or hollows, in trees.

---

Yes, they do. Some will even build a very small nest in a wooden box built by humans.