Where did buddy holly's plane crash?

On February 3, 1959, American rock and roll musicians Buddy Holly, Ritchie Valens, and "The Big Bopper" J. P. Richardson were killed in a plane crash near Clear Lake, Iowa, together with pilot Roger Peterson.

---

Within minutes of takeoff from the Mason City Airport in Iowa at around 1:00 AM CST, February 3, 1959, the chartered Beech-Craft Bonanza airplane containing Buddy Holly, Ritchie Valens, and J.P. "The Big Bopper" Richardson crashed into the Iowa countryside.