Who played the beast in beauty and the beast?

The Prince, also known as The Beast or Master, is the male protagonist of Disney's 2017 film, Beauty and the Beast. He is portrayed by Dan Stevens.

---

Daniel Stevens played the beast in the 2017 version of the film.