How does an air fryer work?

Air fryer is cooking food using forced circulation of the hot air (similar to convection ovens) around and through the food placed in the frying basket, equipped with dedicated gaps to assist the optimal air flow. As no oil or other fats are required for the frying, the food is generally healthier.

---

Air fryer is cooking food using forced circulation of the hot air (similar to convection ovens) around and through the food placed in the frying basket, equipped with dedicated gaps to assist the optimal air flow. As no oil or other fats are required for the frying, the food is generally healthier.