How much should a ten pound baby eat?

As a rule of thumb, infants under 6 months who haven't yet started solids should be taking 2 to 2½ ounces of formula per pound of body weight over a 24-hour period. So, if your baby weighs 10 pounds, that would translate to 20 to 25 ounces of formula a day.