Who owns the app tik tok?

TikTok is owned by ByteDance, a China-based company. In 2019 the US FTC fined ByteDance $5.7 million for collecting information from minors under the age of 13.

---

TikTok is a video-sharing social networking service owned by ByteDance, a Beijing-based company founded in 2012 by Zhang Yiming.