Tell me about the war in boston?

The siege of Boston occurred from Apr. 19th 1175 to Mar. 17 1776 and was the opening phase of the American Revolutionary War. New England militiamen prevented the movement by land of the British Army, which was garrisoned in what was then the peninsular city of Boston, Massachusetts Bay.