When was the last wheat penny made?

The last Wheat cent was made in 1958.

---

1958 Classic US Coins – The Last Wheat Cent. When the Lincoln wheat cents of 1958 were struck by the United States Mint, few individuals knew the coins would represent the end of a 50-year tradition.