How many cups of beans are in a can?

One (15-ounce can of drained canned beans) is equal to 1 and half cups of drained cooked dried beans.

---

According to the Kitchen Companion, a terrific general handbook which I recommend, 1 lb (about 2 cups) of dried beans is roughly 6 to 7 cups cooked beans, and one 15oz can of cooked beans is roughly 1.75 cups drained, making it equivalent to 1 by 4 to 1by 3 lbs dried.