What is a deer look like?

Deer are lean, long-legged mammals. Their typical coloring ranges from reddish-brown to gray-brown with cream-colored undersides. Male deer may also be identified by their impressive antlers. These large pests stand three feet tall at the shoulder and approximately six feet long from nose to tail.