What is the def leppard?

Def Leppard are an English rock band formed in 1977 in Sheffield. They established themselves as part of the new wave of British heavy metal movement of the early 1980s. Since 1992, the band has consisted of Joe Elliott, Rick Savage, Rick Allen, Phil Collen, and Vivian Campbell.