What is the history of ghana?

Ghana, officially the Republic of Ghana, which was called Gold Coast, is a country on the Gulf of Guinea and the Atlantic Ocean, in West Africa. The country is named after the medieval trading empire that was located northwest of the modern-day state until its end in the 13th century.