How many years has it been since the big bang?

Big Bang theory holds that our universe began 13.7 billion years ago, in a massive expansion that blew space up like a balloon. Our star, the sun, was formed some 4.6 billion years ago. The earth was formed 4.5 billion years. And, our species is only 200,000 years old.