How tall is a whooping crane?

The Whooping Crane stands up to five feet tall and has a seven- to eight-foot wingspan. It's named for its resonant call, which can be heard over great distances thanks to an extra-long trachea that coils around the bird's breastbone twice like a French horn.

---

A whooping crane is about 5 feet tall. That gives them a bird's eye view, even when standing.