How long is the biggest boat?

The longest ship ever built was an oil tanker known as the Knock Nevis. The Knock Nevis, or Mont by which it was later named on its last voyage, was a ULCC supertanker that was eventually decommissioned in 2009. The Knock Nevis was the largest moving man-made object on the planet.