What does your appendix do?

The appendix sits between the large and small intestines. Its function is uncertain among medical professionals. Some believe that it is a storehouse for good bacteria, “rebooting” the digestive system after diarrheal illnesses. Others believe that it is a useless remnant from our evolutionary past.