Is an ostrich a foul?

Yes it is. Fowl means those animals in class aves, which can be generally defined as domestic birds commonly kept for the production of meat, eggs or feathers, which shall include, but not be limited to, chickens, ducks, geese, swans, turkeys, pigeons, pea fowl, guinea fowl, ostriches and emus.