What is number one on the i. m. d. b. meter?

The top-rated movie on IMDb is The Shawshank Redemption, a 1995 film by Frank Darabont that starred Tim Robbins and Morgan Freeman. Based on a novella by Stephen King, the film was nominated for seven Oscars, including Best Picture.