What is the movie unbroken?

The 2014 movie is the true story of Olympian Louis Zamperini's experience in WWII. After his bomber crashed he spent a harrowing 47 days in a raft with two fellow crewmen before being caught by the Japanese navy and sent to a prisoner-of-war camp.