How long does it take to boil cut up chicken?

Place in a large pot and add enough liquid to cover the chicken. Bring to a boil. Cover the pot and lower the heat slightly so it stays at a pretty rapid simmer. Depending on the size of your chicken, it should simmer for about 10 minutes. The internal temperature should be 165 degrees Fahrenheit.