How do you know when eggs are done boiling?

You have to do them this way: put the eggs in enough water to cover them and bring them to a boil. Boil for five minutes. Turn OFF the heat and cover the pan and leave it for 15 minutes. Cool in cold water. The eggs will be done perfectly.