What is a weegee?

Weegee is a game that people play where two participants place their hands on a small piece of wood or plastic and ask questions to spirits or ghosts. Supposedly, these spirits will guide the hands of the participants, spelling out the answer to their question by selecting letters on the board.

---

A weegee board to call on spirits