What is hunan chinese food?

Hunan food ( Xiang cuisine (湘菜) - tastes medium hot, sour, and salty. Their style of cooking includes sautéing, stir-frying, steaming, and smoking. It is not as numbingly hot as Sichuan Chinese food.