What does bill gates run?

Bill Gates and his wife run the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation. The foundation seeks " to unlock the possibility inside every individual". It was launched in 2000 and is reported to be the largest private foundation in the world, with an estimated $46 billion in assets.