What is jump for heart?

Established in 1983, Jump Rope for Heart, a Heart Association fundraising program, encourages kids to have a positive attitude towards exercise, healthy eating and heart health while raising funds. The program varies in different countries. In the U.S.A. it is now known as Kids Heart Challenge.