What is a novi?

Novi is a city in Oakland County in the U.S. state of Michigan. As of the 2020 census, the population was 66,243, an increase of 20% from the 2010 census. A northern suburb of Metro Detroit, Novi is located about 8 miles northwest of the city of Detroit and about 16 miles northeast of Ann Arbor.