Who is peter pettigrew in the harry potter?

Peter Pettigrew, also known by the nickname Wormtail, was a friend of Harry's parents James and Lili Potter. He eventually betrayed the Potters by revealing their hiding place to Lord Voldemort, resulting in the deaths of Harry's parents and fomenting the events in the Harry Potter book series.