Can you play p.s. three games on a p.s. four?

No, you cannot play PS3 games on a PS4. However, if you subscribe to PlayStation Now, you can download & play PS2, PS3, & PS4 games to play on your PS4.

---

You can't simply play PS3 games on PS4 using a disc or by downloading them from the PlayStation Network. Instead, you can only play PS3 games on PS4 using a Sony service known as PlayStation Now