How many teeth does a puppy lose?

42 teeth At 8 months, the puppy should have 42 teeth -12 incisors, 4 canines, 16 premolars and 10 molars. Puppies have 28 temporary teeth (called puppy teeth or milk teeth) that start coming in at about four weeks of age. They fall out between 14 and 30 weeks. they are replaced by 42 adult teeth.