What's the difference between a reptile and an and fabian?

The differences between reptiles and amphibians are that reptiles have scales and amphibians have smooth skin. Amphibians also live in both land and water, while reptiles hatch from eggs without needing to start out in water. Reptiles have dry skin and amphibians have moist skin.