What is the biggest tornado ever?

The widest tornado on record is the El Reno, Oklahoma tornado of May 31, 2013 with a width of 2.6 miles at its peak

---

The largest recorded tornado hit El-Reno, Oklahoma on May 31, 2013. It was 2.6 miles wide and ran for 16.2 miles. Although not an extremely powerful one with a rating of only EF-3 and causing 26 injuries and 8 fatalities, it had a major impact on the meteorological community.