What's the definition of hot?

Hot means something has a high degree of heat or high temperature. It can also mean a food is spicy or has a burning sensation from ingredients such as peppers.

---

The word "hot" means having a high degree of heat or a high temperature. It can also be (of food) containing or consisting of pungent spices or peppers which produce a burning sensation when tasted.