Do you need to clip your hamster's nails?

Hamsters usually trim their nails by climbing, grooming, digging, & foraging. 9 of out 10 hamsters don’t need help with their nails. However, if they are curving in on themselves, they are overgrown & should be trimmed. Make sure NOT to cut the quick or living part of the nail.