How do you take a screenshot on the iphone fourteen?

Press the side button and the volume up button at the same time. Image shows arrows pointing to side and volume up buttons. Quickly release both buttons, a thumbnail temporarily appears in the lower-left corner of your screen. Tap the thumbnail to open it or swipe left to dismiss it.