What is the black dragon fish?

The Black Dragonfishes are long, slender fishes which live in mesopelagic to bathypelagic waters down to depths of about 2000 meters. Females have a chin barbel, & long fang-like teeth. Males are smaller, with no teeth or chin barbel, with a non-functional gut, and are dark brown rather than black.