Is there such thing as in the thousand dollar bill?

Yes, a $1000 dollar bill exists and is still technically considered legal tender. It's now worth much more than a thousand dollars because of how rare the note is. It's valued at upwards of $20,000. Alexander Hamilton's and Grover Cleveland's faces grace the two different $1000 dollar bill series.