What was the very first zombie movie?

White Zombie was the first zombie movie. It was released in 1932 and starred Bela Lugosi.

---

Most experts agree that the 1932 film "White Zombie", starring Bela Lugosi as the zombie master, was the first zombie film produced. It received mixed reviews when it was released.