Were the sea peoples vikings?

No, the sea peoples attacked Mediterranean coasts at the end of the Bronze Age, around 1200 to 1000 B.C.E. They were probably a mix of Mycenaean Greeks and other eastern Mediterranean peoples. Vikings were predominantly Scandinavians who attacked medieval Europe from around 750 to 1100 C.E.