How long should you boil an egg to make it hard boiled?

For medium boiled eggs, large eggs should simmer for seven minutes, medium eggs for six minutes, and jumbo eggs for eight minutes. When the time's up, remove the eggs from the pan and place them in cold water for 10 to 15 minutes.